TTopForums
Your support source for TTopRPG 2.0
(These forums are my beginning attempts at PHP/MySQL/CSS. They will improve bit by bit)
I started coding these forums on 5/20/2009 with almost no prior experience with PHP or MySQL.
Javascript routines work with IE 8, Mozilla Firefox 3.0.10, and Opera, so far
Pardon the color scheme, I continue to tinker with it
Username:
Password:

Not registered? Sign up now!
Forgotten password
Home > TTopRPG > TTopRPG General
You must be logged in to add a reply to this thread.
Posts for thread: TTopForums Thread - What do you think of map flares?
Pygon
February 11th, 2012 3:47 PM

As of TTop 121, map flares were added. You can SHIFT-tap the map quickly to drop a 4 second marker.

What do you think? Too distracting? Useful? Give me your feedback here!
MadBeard
February 21st, 2012 12:29 PM

I haven't noticed till today that you did a update
If this is what I think it is, then it's great
I'll try this immediately when I get home from work and I'll give you feedback.

Btw, I started Kingmaker adventure path and my 4 players and I love it. Especially it's quite ease to run with TTopRPG
Pygon
February 21st, 2012 5:50 PM

Excellent, glad to hear it!

I'm actually thinking about how I would add Glittercomm crayons, so that might happen as well.
MadBeard
February 22nd, 2012 12:31 PM

Flares you added are useful, but using SHIFT key is little awkward because when you press SHIFT all icon statuses are visible. This is especially awkward when there is lot of icons on map (we had this situation yesterday).
Maybe you could replace shift with another key?
Altogether, for my gaming group, this flare is much better then regular markers. They don't have to delete them all the time

If you could manage to do it, those crayons would be even more useful
Pygon
February 22nd, 2012 8:02 PM

Sadly Ctrl and Alt are taken up by other hotkey functions. SHIFT was all I had left.